Have you ever wondered how many chakras we have? Are there specific chakras we should be looking out for? It’s likely that there are many types of chakra. But you may be surprised to learn there are generally accepted main chakras.

We’re going to cover everything there is to know about it below, including the answer to the big question, ‘how many chakras do we have’? Keep reading to find out!

Root Chakra

Root Chakra

It is the first in the body located at the base of your spine (tailbone area). It is connected to the Earth’s elements and governs security and survival, as well as our connection to the physical and material world. This is typically associated with the color red and the instrument of a drum.

Sacral Chakra

It is two inches below the navel, and its other name is Svadishtana. This chakra influences the interaction with other people and encourages creative thinking. It is densely charged with emotion and creativity and thus promotes healing, as well as artistic endeavors. It’s associated with water in the physical body, and it’s symbolized by the color orange.

Solar Plexus Chakra

It is the third chakra located in between the rib cage and the navel. It is one of personal power, action, and transformation. Its energy helps you to transform and manifest your ambitions and desires into tangible reality.

Its power radiates confidence, determination, and decisiveness. As the energetic center of the body, its color is yellow, and its element is Fire.

Heart Chakra

It, also known as Anahata, is the fourth of seven primary chakras located within the body. It is in the area of the chest and is associated with the color green, indicating compassion, unconditional love, and a strong sense of connection with self, others, and the greater universe. Within the Heart Chakra lies a sense of true self, as well as emotional stability and balance.

Throat Chakra

Throat Chakra

The Throat Chakra, located at the throat, is the fifth primary in the body and is associated with the element of sound. It can also affect one’s ability to speak up and be easily heard, to listen and be understood, to express their thoughts and feelings, and to manifest those thoughts into words.

Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is a type of energy center located at the top of the head. It is the highest chakra and is often referred to as the “seat of the soul” or the “thousand petal lotus.”

This is divine consciousness and our higher selves and one of the most important chakras. We link to the cosmic energy field of the divine when our crown chakra is fully open and balanced.

Third Eye Chakra

This is between the eyebrows and is typically associated with cosmic awareness and spiritual insight. This is closely connected to the brain and, when open, enhances our ability to communicate, interpret, and focus. You can click for a chakra bracelet to govern the spiritual aspects of our lives, including our psychic senses, intuition, clairvoyance, and our ability to expand our consciousness.

Third Eye Chakra

Learn How Many Chakras a Person Has Today

In conclusion, how many chakras we have varies depending on opinion and spiritual beliefs, with many cultures recognizing seven main chakras. The key is to understand and work with the chakras to achieve spiritual, physical, and mental balance. To find out which ones are right for you, seek further information and guidance from a spiritual healer.

If you find this helpful and want to read more great content, check out our latest blog posts now!

You May Also Like